Home > About Us > News > Several Oak Point Alumni Receive Nursing Awards

Several Oak Point Alumni Receive Nursing Awards

May 13, 2013 // Oak Point University

Last week, in the midst of National Nurses Week, Saint Francis Hospital was one of the many honoring its nurses with awards based on their achievements. Several of the nurses who received awards are students or alums of Oak Point University. In the Saint Francis Hospital’s ceremony, Teresa Williams, currently enrolled in Oak Point’s BSN for RN program, was named 2013 Nurse of the Year for her steadfast dedication to the care of her patients. Oak Point University is very proud of her and this accomplishment! She was also one of the Oak Point alums who won a Nursing Excellence Award, along with Adam Greenberg and Laveena D’Souza. The Nursing Excellence Award was given to only six other nurses from the hospital.


Angelique Richard, Presence Saint Francis Hospital CEO, announcing the winners of the Nursing Excellence Award.


The nominees for 2013 Nurse of the Year.

In addition to the nursing awards, scholarships were given to nurses who are currently continuing their education.  Eleven of the twenty-five nurses who received scholarships are current Oak Point students in the BSN for RN or the MSN program.  Scholarships to join Professional Nursing Organizations were also given, and of the five recipients, two are Oak Point alumni.

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Share This Article

If you like this article share it with your friends.

Leave a Comment