The Remote TEAS Exam

The Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) Is Temporarily Remote

Remote TEAS Exam with Proctorio

Testing Services will now administer the TEAS (Test of Essential Academic Skills) Exam remotely to individuals who are interested in applying to Oak Point University’s Bachelor of Nursing or Bachelor of Science in Imaging Technology programs. Review the information below to learn more about this test and the technical requirements for testing virtually, the registration process, and ADA accommodations.

woman-in-gray-sweater-typing-on-laptop-3759059

Remote TEAS Exam Information

  • To be considered for admission into the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) Program at Oak Point, you must complete the TEAS exam and receive a score of 68% or higher. Your score must be submitted and on file by the application deadline of the semester applied for. Click here for full admission requirements for the BSN program.
  • To be considered for admission into the Bachelor of Science in Imaging Technology (BSIT) Program at Oak Point, you must complete the TEAS exam and receive a minimum exam score of 60% with a minimum Science sub-score of 60%. Your score must be submitted and on file by the application deadline of the semester applied for. Click here for full admission requirements for the BSIT program.

The TEAS Exam is a timed, computer-based exam. ATI TEAS has partnered with Proctorio, a remote proctoring platform, to administer exams remotely. Specific test details can be seen below:

The TEAS Exam is a timed, computer-based exam. ATI TEAS has partnered with Proctorio, a remote proctoring platform, to administer exams remotely.

Subject Time Limit Test Length
Reading 55 minutes 45 questions
Math 57 minutes 38 questions
Science 60 minutes 50 questions
English 37 minutes 37 questions

Based on feedback we have received from students who have successfully completed the TEAS exam, the ATI study guide is suggested as one of the most helpful test preparation resources. This guide can be purchased on the ATI website: Official ATI TEAS study manual (sixth edition). There are also other testing prep packages with the study guide and practice assessments that can be purchased at www.atitesting.com/teas/study-manual.

The technical requirements listed below are needed to take the exam:

  • Microphone: Any microphone, either internal or external
  • Webcam: 320×240 VGA resolution (minimum), internal or external
  • Desktop or laptop computer (NO iPads, tablets, or phones are to be used) with the ability to download Google Chrome

Find a full list of ATI’s technical requirements at atitesting.com/technical-requirements.

To register for the TEAS exam, you must first submit an online Oak Point admissions application and application fee (non-refundable). The first time you take the TEAS exam with Oak Point University, the exam is included in your application fee and there is no additional cost to take the test. You are able to take the exam twice with Oak Point. In the event that you need to retake the exam, a retake fee will be required.

All remote TEAS exams will be administered virtually by a Oak Point Testing Services proctor and monitored by an ATI testing employee.

All exams will take place at 8:30am (CST) on the scheduled test date.

Applicants will need a valid government issued ID (Driver’s License, State ID, Passport, etc.) Must not be expired.

To receive ADA accommodations for the TEAS exam, applicants will need to provide documentation explaining their disability along with specific diagnostic codes. This documentation must also explain, in detail, the connection to the requested accommodations. Documentation could be a letter from a physician on their official letterhead, emailed directly to Mallory Martin at Mallory.Martin@oakpoint.edu. For testing, a physician can be a psychologist, therapist, or counselor. Primary medical physicians will only be accepted for physical disabilities, such as visual impairments. Individuals may also provide documentation from a previous school. This information must be given significantly in advance to your scheduled exam to allow for accommodations to be implemented.

TEAS exam dates vary between Mondays through *Saturdays except each month. The exam times are scheduled at 8:30am, 10:00am, 10:30am, or 3:30pm. 

*Saturday exam sessions do not take place during the summer semester months: May, June, July, August 

All TEAS exam dates are subject to change. 

TEAS Exam Dates on-campus sessions 

Friday, May 13, 2022 

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 

Tuesday, May 24, 2022 

Friday, May 27, 2022 

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 

Tuesday, June 21, 2022 

Tuesday, June 28, 2022 

Tuesday, July 12, 2022 

Tuesday, July 19, 2022 

Tuesday, July 26, 2022 

Tuesday, August 2, 2022 

Tuesday, August 9, 2022 

Tuesday, August 16, 2022 

Tuesday, August 23, 2022 

Tuesday, August 30, 2022 

TEAS Exam Dates REMOTE sessions 

Friday, May 13, 2022 

Saturday, May 14, 2022 

Monday, May 16, 2022 

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 

Wednesday, May 25, 2022 

Friday, May 27, 2022 

Thursday, June 2, 2022 

Friday, June 3, 2022 

Monday, June 6, 2022 

Thursday, June 9, 2022 

Friday, June 10, 2022 

Thursday, June 16, 2022 

Friday, June 17, 2022 

Saturday, June 18, 2022 

Thursday, June 23, 2022 

Friday, June 24, 2022 

Monday, June 27, 2022 

Thursday, June 30, 2022 

Thursday, July 7, 2022 

Friday, July 8, 2022 

Saturday, July 9, 2022 

Monday, July 11, 2022 

Wednesday, July 13, 2022 

Thursday, July 14, 2022 

Thursday, July 21, 2022 

Friday, July 22, 2022 

Saturday, July 23, 2022 

Monday, July 25, 2022 

Thursday, July 28, 2022 

Friday, July 29, 2022 

Tuesday, August 2, 2022 

Wednesday, August 3, 2022 

Thursday, August 4, 2022 

Monday, August 8, 2022 

Thursday, August 11, 2022 

Friday, August 12, 2022 

Wednesday, August 17, 2022 

Thursday, August 18, 2022 

Friday, August 19, 2022 

Monday, August 22, 2022 

Thursday, August 25, 2022 

Friday, August 26, 2022 

Tuesday, August 30, 2022 

Contact Information:

Office of Enrollment Management

Email: admissions@oakpoint.edu

Phone: 630.537.9600

Important updates regarding the Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19).